Top 10 Engineering Colleges in AP | Admission trends for 2011

Hyderabad, July 3: After the final ranks were announced, engineering aspirants in Andhra Pradesh now scouting for information on the better colleges. Students focus is now concentrated on the top Engineering Colleges in Andhra Pradesh. So far, at least since 4-5 years, there was no major change in top 10 college’s status in AP. Students normally go by the placements as first priority and then the academic as equal preference. Those colleges, preferred by companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, Intel, Yahoo and Google are sitting on top slot. Obviously, colleges also trying to maintain to retain that status by putting continued efforts on academics.

According to various surveys conducted on engineering education and colleges credentials, Osmania University, Chaitanya Bharati Institute of Technology –CBIT, Vasavi Engineering College, MVSR Engineering College – Matrusri, Sri Nidhi Engineering College, VNR Vignan Jyothi, JBIT, MJIT, BV Raju Institute of Technology, CVR College of Engineering are stood on the top colleges slot. Students those who got the below 2000 rank are opting EEE, ECE and CSE as third choice. As per the trends available based on the last years last rank admitted in these colleges, across all categories, last rank is at below 2000.

There are few emerging colleges like Guru Nanak, Vardhaman , Vignan group in and around Hyderabad are preferred for second choice in case students ranks is above the last rank limit. There are several good choices, but as of now, the highest student choice is roaming around these colleges, resulting in to high cost for category B seats. As per the media reports, the ECE seat is costing around 10-12 lakhs besides government fee of one lakh rupee per annum.

Keep in touch with this space for more updates and trends.

Share this Post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>